I Left a Poem in Your Mouth

Just found this spoken word track entitled “Yarn” by my favorite living poet Andrea Gibson 

Favorite lines:

“That night when you kissed me, I left a poem in your mouth / You can hear some of the lines every time you breathe out.”

“I keep poems like secrets / then tell them when I’m tired of hiding who I am”

“In your arms I forget what the yarn knows of sweaters / I forget how to hold myself together / so if I  unfold now like a love letter / tell me you’ll write back soon”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

